A Winter’s Walk

I thought you guys might enjoy this post. Even in these dead cold days, winter can still be hauntingly beautiful.

whazzup wasabi

IMG_0304

IMG_0311

IMG_0294

IMG_0298

IMG_0305

IMG_0301

Here are some pictures from last weekend’s walk in the woods. Thankfully the snow had not melted yet. I would of taken some more pictures, but I wasn’t feeling too good. Still, I managed to take quite a few.

I personally love the snow. It makes the dry and dead feeling of winter in the woods somehow extraordinarily beautiful. It makes everything brighter especially at night. It could be a new moon out and you could see for miles just off of the light bouncing off the snow.

It has a certain elegance.

I’m actually hoping it will come back again sometime this winter. Anyways, even if you had to drive in it, I hope you found some reason to enjoy the snow while we had it. I hope you enjoyed these pictures.

Have a Beautiful Day!

View original post

Leave a Reply

