Fyrinnae Eye Shadows Review & Swatches

Hey guys! I’m so excited to share with you another indie makeup company! I’m especially psyched to share this with you since it is my favorite indie makeup company so far. That honor goes to none other than Fyrinnae!

Fyrinnae is a small and special indie makeup company. They create vegan and cruelty free products for all of us makeup obsessed to lovers to enjoy. You can read more about their company and standards in the Fyrinnae About Us page!

If you want to skip to the review, it will be below the pictures.

I purchased seven eye shadows total and received one free eye shadow sample. Here are the swatches for the eye I have purchased and sampled.

Shenanigans, Enchanting Otters, Bonfire Spirits, Purgatory, Knickers in a Twist, Serene Highness, Freya and Conjured Tempest

Eyeshadows Grouped Edited 3.9.15

Edited Eyeshadow Swatches 3.9.15

Eyeshadow Swatches 3.9.15

Eyeshadow Swatches Knickers in a Twist and Serene Highness 3.9.15

Eyeshadow Swatches Freya and Conjured Tempest 3.9.15

Review

Quality & Pigmentation: Despite them being loose shadows, I found these eye shadows easy to work with. They were blendable and easy to apply. I found some fall outs during the application but that’s to be expected since they are loose shadows or maybe I’m just an eye shadow bully. I suggest putting on your concealer after your eye makeup is done. Other than that, I had no problems with fallouts throught the day. As for the pigmentation, the swatches speak for themselves in other words amazing!

Lasting Effect: I thought that these held out pretty well. I wore for 12 hours and saw some fading on my lid but not too much. My eye makeup was still pretty defined. You can wear them wet with a MAC Fix Plus or something equivalent to that to make them stay on longer and have a beautiful foiled effect.

Price: The price was definitely reasonable. Each shadow comes in two sizes: Full and Mini. Most of their mini’s cost around $2.75 which contain 1/4 tsp of eye shadow and Full sizes around $6.75 which contain 3 grams of densely packed eye shadow. Prices may vary depending on the eye shadow itself but the prices are usually not much higher than what I stated above. Usually arcane magic eye shadows cost more but then again can you blame them?! They are gorgeous! You can read more about the amount of eye shadows you get for the Full and Mini in their FAQ page. Trust me, the Mini can last you a while. Their shadows are highly pigmented and you won’t need a lot of eye shadow to get the color to show up. I plan to only purchase the full size for my favorites like Serene Highness. Overall, the price is a good price point. You get a lot for what you pay for and it’s inexpensive!

Color Variety: I was overwhelmed when I first visited their site. I had to comb through the colors piece by piece to make sure I didn’t miss my possible favorites. They have a VERY wide variety of UNIQUE colors. There’s something in there collection for everyone even if you’re not a shimmery eye shadow type of person, you’ll still find something there. They have some eye shadows that are not as shimmery and closer to matte textures available.

Process Time: Please note that if you are new (like me, I’m learning) to indie cosmetics, their process time is usually longer than streamlined cosmetics companies. I’ve learned that most indie cosmetics usually have a process time around 10 business days. Some companies may have a lower process time. However, it can also be due to a long order queue. As for Fyrinnae, their maximum process time should be never more than 15 days (thank you M.atFyrinnae). This is consistent with my experience. I believe my order shipped out within a week to a week and a half which is about 7-10 business day. To me, that still seems long. I’m just not the patient type especially when I’m excited to receive makeup. BUT, I guarantee that it is worth the wait!

Overall Thoughts: Well by now, you can guess that I’m absolutely in love and obsessed with Fyrinnae! I already put in a new order. I also ordered their pixie Epoxy. More on that later when I receive it. Their process and shipping time is LONG but I’m willing to wait for such beautiful eyeshadows!

8 thoughts on “Fyrinnae Eye Shadows Review & Swatches

    • Thanks! I was not aware of that. I assumed weeks because it says so on the website. Nevertheless, I will change it to be accurate. 🙂

      That’s very good news though! That means I’m getting my order sooner than expected. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

