It’s Time for Change: Brunette to Blonde

A few days ago, I turned 21 and for my 21st birthday, I felt that I needed a major transformation. I went to the salon and this is pretty much what happened.

Here’s my before picture:
photo 5_picmonkeyed

Here’s the process of my transformation:
photo 4_picmonkeyed
photo 3 (4)

Here are the results:

When I first saw it, I was pretty shocked. It was super bright and I was going for something more muted. But it turns out to be just their lighting. The salon I went to had super bright yellow lighting. Hence the color you see on my hair for this picture.
photo 1 (2)

Here’s what my hair looks like in a more natural everyday lighting:

photo 1 (3)
photo 2 (1)

Overall, I’m happy with the results. I think it’s a good change especially transitioning into the spring and summer.

What are you guys doing for the spring and summer? Anyone getting a new haircut? Or perhaps some highlights? How bout some ombre hair?

Thanks for stopping by! Have a wonderful day!

As always,
Nicole ❤

4 thoughts on “It’s Time for Change: Brunette to Blonde

Leave a Reply

