March Favorites 2015 Spring Transitions

It’s finally the end of March. What an amazing month it’s been! Spring has officially started and we are seeing buds bloom and touches of winter fading away. But before we can put on floral dresses and visit tulip festivals, here are some March favorites!

March Favs 2015 pic

Ocean Salt and Powermud edit

I don’t know what it is but lately I’ve been getting more building up on my skin lately. I’ve probably been applying too much makeup lately or maybe it’s just all the pollen in the air. Nevertheless, they are clogging my pores and these two are the perfect duo to clear things up. I love all the Glam Glow face masks but Powermud is one of my favorites just because it’s made for clearing build ups. It’s probably the most used face mask I have in my collection. Ocean Salt is an all year favorite. I use this a couple of times a week and it leaves my face smooth, clean, and health.

Ro's Argan edit

This is a new holy grail product for me! It’s about time mend all the dry skin that was created during the winter. My elbows, knees and some parts of my legs tend to get dry over the winter which can cause it to look flaky even when I use lotion. After putting this on the driest parts of my body, I was amazed at the results. My skin instantly felt softer and smoother and it gets better every time I put this on. It can also be used after shaving. It’ll make your feel super smooth!

edited sparkle baby

I’m not going to get into this too much. There will be a tutorial and review for this palette soon! So stayed tuned! However, it is a pastel palette and perfect for the spring time.

Serene Highness college

Even with spring around the corner, I still enjoy my smokey eyes. Especially since I turned 21 this month, a smokey eye was called for. The swatch on this picture does not do justice for this color. This is my favorite color from Fyrinnae at the moment. Ironically, it was also the sample color that they sent. It’s a gorgeous eggplant color that gives a beautiful blue green iridescent shine when light hits it.

Cookie and Hot Plum collage

Alright, my lip colors of the month goes to ColourPop’s LippieStix in Cookie and Maybelline’s ColorSensational Vivids in Hot Plum! I am so excited to finally be wearing my crazy hot and bright lip colors! Hot Plum is so gorgeous especially with a soft spring makeup look. It really does scream spring. Cookie is just a beautiful nude color on my skin tone. Even though, I extremely enjoy fun and colorful looks, every now and then, I enjoy toning it down and having a more subtle neutral look. I love Cookie because it looks like a nude lip color for my skin tone. However, it still gives enough color to my lips so I don’t look flushed out.

My favorite song this month was tough one, it came very close to a tie but maybe the other song will be my next month’s favorite. Anyway that honor goes to Love Me Like You Do by Ellie Goulding! I’ve had this on repeat for pretty much the whole month! Enjoy! I would put the video on here but it keeps changing my featured image on the wordpress feed and wherever else I link it. If anyone knows how to fix this, please comment below and let me know.

What have you guys been loving for the month of March? Did you have anything fun happen? Anyone have any birthdays this month?

Anyways, thank you so much reading! Have an awesome fantastic day!

As Always,
Nicole ❤

12 thoughts on “March Favorites 2015 Spring Transitions

  1. Pingback: Sugar Pill Sparkle Baby Palette Review and Swatches | As Always Nicole

Leave a Reply

