Gerard Cosmetics Haul September 2015

packaging all together

Hello everyone! Today, I have a mini Gerard Cosmetics Haul. These are the first products that I’ve ever purchased from Gerard Cosmetics, so I’m super psyched to try them. I did get these a while ago, maybe a month ago. So you might notice that one of them is actually in my favorites from last month. But I still wanted to show you guys this haul because I’ve heard so many great things about these lip glosses and I can’t wait to finally try them myself.

Tip of the day! Of course, I have to have one. I can’t really remember who told me this but someone told me that if you want to buy these lip glosses, don’t buy them full price. It took me a while before I finally decided to try these out and whoever told me that was right. GC has a different sale every week and usually these are in a pack together when they go on sale but they are $10. So just wait until you find a sale that you like and then get these lip glosses.’

Anyways! On to the haul! These are Color Your Smile Lip Glosses.

box

I had to show you guys the box even if it’s not an unboxing because let’s face it, their packaging is gorgeous! It’s so sleek, clean and classy! I’m not just talking about the box. I’m also talking about the packaging for lip glosses too!

Alright! Here they are! My picture taking skills were nonexistent this day, so please bear with me. From left to right: Salmon >> Buttercream >> Wild Orchid >> Jewel >> Rose Hill.

5 lipglosses

lipgloss tube mirror

So it does come with a mirror which is very convenient and it also comes with a built in light for when try to put on lip gloss in the dark.

light up

I have mixed feelings about the lights. I like the idea because it is convenient when you’re out at night and you’re trying to retouch your lip gloss. You won’t have to sneak away to the bathroom to see if you’re putting on your lip gloss on your lips. But then again, during daytime, I find the lights distracting. When I put this on in the morning, I tend to panic when I see that the color looks a lot different because the light is shining on it and it makes the color look different. But after you put it down, then you can see the actual color. To me, I really could have done without the lights. It’s a great idea but it’s a little gimmicky to me.

Anyways, thank you so much for stopping by!

I’ll catch you guys next time!

As Always,
Nicole ❤

4 thoughts on “Gerard Cosmetics Haul September 2015

Leave a Reply

