Ipsy Box September 2015

cover pic

I’ve had good run with Ipsy for probably a year now but it’s time for me to let go. This will be my last Ipsy box. There’s nothing wrong with Ipsy but for a few months now, I haven’t been getting anything that I’ve been interested in. I tried changing up my quiz and even doing more surveys of the products that I have received the past few months but sadly, nothing’s worked. Ironically, I decided to unsubscribe last month, but the last box they sent me ended up being a box that I would love. However, that has not changed my decision. I don’t want to get 4 month’s worth of boxes to be all misses then have the 5th box to be hit. It’s just not worth it anymore.

Since it’s my last box, I decided to share it with you guys! Enjoy!

group pic

ipsy nyx palette
Even though, I love nyx palettes, this might go to my mom. I have too many colors like this and I don’t need more but my mom will certainly enjoy it.

face scrub and moisturizing cream
Can’t wait to try these and very timely too. With fall and winter coming, my skin is gonna be as dry as the desert.

nail polish
I love nail polishes like these! Especially for the fall! There’s just something so fun about having a dark blood red nail polish. This nail polish is called Ignite.

city color lipstick
I’ve received something from this company before and honestly, I can’t remember if I liked it or not. But I’m guessing since I don’t remember, it was either a miss or mediocre. However, this one is not. I love the color and definitely something I would wear. I was also surprised about the swatch. The swatch was very creamy, smooth and pigmented. This color is called One Night Stand.

Thanks for reading!

As always,
Nicole ❤

Leave a Reply

