Tarte Holidaze Collector’s Set & Portable Palette Unboxing and First Impressions

6DAAD2FE-8FB7-4A42-8309-E52DAA6B6902-0

Hey guys! Just a quick first impression/unboxing post. A package from Tarte Cosmetics came today and I was so extremely excited at what’s inside the box that I decided to share it with you guys. I got the Home for the Holidaze Collector’s Set & Portable Palette! Tarte had a similar product like this last year during the Holidays and I didn’t get it when I had the chance. For the whole year, I was kicking myself for not getting the set. But they released another version of it this year and I am definitely not missing out on it.

This set is now available on the Tart Cosmetics website and also at Macy’s.

Processed with VSCOcam with k3 preset

Here’s the box or packing around the product. It’s pretty standard for a holiday makeup product but I like it. The color scheme is festive and gaudy as it should be.

18D167B9-E70A-409D-B9A9-2914B323AA1C

It comes with a travel size version of Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara and a travel size version of their Lip Surgence in the color Ravishing. Last but not the least, yes if you guys haven’t noticed yet, that is an empty palette. You can take the eye shadow and blush set and place them into the empty palette then interchange them as you desire. That’s the whole reason why I was so disappointed when I didn’t get this palette because of the whole interchangeable travel size palette. It’s a wonderful idea of a holiday palette. It’s very convenient and with events that might spontaneously occur out of nowhere as we approach the holidays, you might just need to take your makeup up a notch and this palette can come in handy for those types of situations.

Normally, I wouldn’t purchase products like these just because the colors are very standard and plain. Don’t get me wrong, they’re beautiful but they’re common neutrals and staples. This set contains browns, plums, taupe, and of course a smoky set of quads which is actually all the staples for fall, winter and the holidays. So with this set, I’m set to go for the rest of the season. The blushes are also really beautiful. Most of these would look beautiful on any skin tone.

Overall, I’m really excited about the palette! I can’t wait to play around with it and switch the quads around when I need to!

Thanks for reading! I’ll catch you guys next time!

As Always,
Nicole ❤

6 thoughts on “Tarte Holidaze Collector’s Set & Portable Palette Unboxing and First Impressions

  1. Yay! I can’t wait to see swatches. I like the blushes in this palette more than the ones they put in their blush palette this year I think to… I mean really if you think about it, the palette does pay for itself in blush alone haha 🙂

    Like

    • Very true. The blushes in their holiday blush palettes looks more spring and summer focused. I also like how these blushes seem to fit more skin tones than the blush palette. Well that’s what’s great about holiday palettes is they’re always great values.

      Like

Leave a Reply

